Kangaroo Jumpsuit

I realize that my most recent posts have been a bit on the dark side (not the one from Star Wars, but the depressing one.)  So in an attempt to lighten things up a bit, I present to you: Kangaroo Jumpsuit.  Enjoy.

I am but a kangaroo in a jumpsuit.

I try to be wild and free, but alas, I am just me.

I have no family and my best friend just died; and although I tried, I never cried.

My tail is broken and I can no longer lean back on it, like kangaroos like to do.

My pouch has a hole in it, and my kangaroo belongings keep falling out. I ask you, what’s the point of being a ‘roo?

So I take off my jumpsuit and walk to the ledge; to the edge of the ledge over there by the hedge.

And now it is the end for me, I wish I was a Walabee.

ah crap, i did it again. maybe tomorrow will be a brighter day.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Morgan
    Jan 16, 2012 @ 00:18:20

    Even though it was dark context, i read it with a….bouncy rhythm? So i thought it was great!

    Reply

  2. chrisdevoss
    Jan 16, 2012 @ 09:53:46

    Marshmallow Juice.

    Reply

  3. Jennozen
    Jan 17, 2012 @ 01:04:25

    precisely.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

