Death to the ego!

The ego tells you that you are different from everyone else, and helps to point out all those differences.

The ego tells you that what you have is better than what he has. When you feel superior, your body provides you with an endorphine rush which can make judgement addictive.

The ego tells you that you are you.

It feeds off judgement, and often makes itself feel worthy by diminishing the qualities of another.
I say, “death to the ego!”

You and I are cut from the same primordial fabric.

By fighting you, I am fighting myself.

By loving and accepting you, I do the same of myself.

I guess it is up to me to ‘be the change (I) want to see in the world.’ ~Gandhi

because…

“you may say I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one. I hope some day you’ll join us and the world can live as one.” ~John Lennon

*Thoughts from a hopeless hippy*

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Morgan
    Feb 03, 2012 @ 10:45:02

    Death to Ego, Birth to Confidence!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

